Posted in Baking

Gluten-free berry muffins – 4th of July :)

Long time !!

So, currently i am in the USA and I feel the need to announce this just because I am very happy to be here πŸ™‚ . I also used a proper oven!! Me and my cousin thought let’s make it count,so we made pasta salad,paneer burgers,cake pops and the gluten -free berry muffins..It was fun to see how people came together that day,sure everyone has their own parties and groups but how those groups can come together sure is something.Β The cake pops came out of a box so nothing special there.Β Even though I had access to fresh berries I chose to use frozen one because their were already so many new things in this recipe I wanted to work with some familiar ones too.

It was very easy to make the muffins and we made them in tiny liners so they would be bite-size (almost). So, my cousin and aunt made these grilled paneer burgers.The paneer was marinated in coriander chutney for 2-3 hours,then just grilled and into the stomach they go!

THE BURGERS! πŸ™‚ :

DSC03231

DSC03234

THE MUFFINS:

i don’t think I have ever baked gluten-free from top to bottom myself,I worked with well worked with sounds like it was a BIG process (it wasn’t). I got to use a proper oven now that was a BIG upgrade from my cute ‘lil OTG! We got these small liners which had the flag colours on them. I covered them with red coloured candy-melts,which is like coloured chocolate and topped it with a blueberry πŸ™‚ FRESH BLUEBERRIES!

DSC03236

DSC03242

DSC03246

we worked in an assembly-line to make the burgers,which was also new to me :).

THE RECIPE :

INGREDIENTS:

125 g – butter, softened

2 teaspoons finely grated lemon rind

165 g – castor sugar

4 eggs

240 g – almond meal

40 g – desiccated coconut

100 g – rice flour

1 tsp – bicarbonate of soda

150 g – frozen mixed berries

Β METHOD :

1. Pre-heat oven at 180 C.

2. Beat the butter, rind and sugar in a small bowl with an electric mixer until light and fluffy. Beat in the eggs, one at a time. Transfer mixture to a large bowl; stir in the almond meal, coconut, sifted flour and soda, then the berries.

3.Bake cakes about 25 minutes. Let them stand in the pan 5 minutes; turn,top-side up, onto wire rack to cool.

They were a hit !! yaaaaaaaay!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Sure will make these again ! πŸ™‚

I would love to hear from you!

