Posted in Baking

Single-Serve Mocha Cake

On the menu today,something I honestly didn’t think was going to work but surprise surprise it did! I found this while randomly searching  for different recipes. The magic is it bakes in 1 minute, that right 1 minute in the microwave! it is not complicated at all I mean if you’re sick and want a treat but don’t want to go out,just follow this and in one minute DAADAAH! Yes,I realize how many exclamation marks I’ve used but this actually is worth it. Okay so this is how it goes,just mix the dry ingredients and pour in the wet (haaha) *serious face* liquid-ish stuff into the dry ones.

 

(a ! mark again). Unfortunately,the ramekin I used here broke in half when I took it out of the fridge the next day. Now, you’re thinking if it was so good why didn’t I finish it the day I made it ? well,because I had other desserts to finish that day and I am trying to control my sweet level.(and my weight *laughing*)

 

It looks yummy,doesn’t it ?

DSC01655

Now,like I said I didn’t expect it to work so I poured in a little too much. And I was SO EXCITED about my new ramekins!

DSC01657

 

 

Even though it doesn’t look very nice from this angle.

 

So,here is the awaited recipe:

Ingredients :

1 tbsp + 2 tsp of cocoa powder

3 tbsp of flour ( I use white flour)

1/2 tsp of instant coffee granules

1/8 tsp of salt

1/4 tsp of baking powder

1 tbsp + 1 tsp of sugar ( any kind )

1 tbsp of oil ( neutral )

3 tbsp of milk of choice

1/4 tsp of vanilla extract

You can add nuts and stuff if you like.

 

Method :

Combine all the dry stuff with the wet stuff and you’re set. Sorry, I should say it properly.

Mix all the dry ingredients and mix in the wet ingredients. Oh wait, it is the same haha.

Grease your ramekin! (and another!)

Pour the mixture into a ramekin and pop it in the oven for a minute at the highest temperature.

Please keep an eye on it as it can over flow (like you saw my my case) very easily.

Let it cool before you take it out of the ramekin. Actually you don’t have to use a ramekin per say you can use a different shaped bowl if you want to give a different shape or don’t have a ramekin.

Have fun making it. Well it doesn’t take time so you won’t have enough time to have fun, but you will have fun enjoying the final product.

 

One thought on “Single-Serve Mocha Cake

I would love to hear from you!

